Staff Governance Committee

Welcome to the Staff Governance Committee page. 

The overall purpose of the Staff Governance Committee is to advise Tayside NHS Board on its responsibility, accountability and performance against the NHS Scotland Staff Governance Standard, addressing the issues of policy, targets and organisational effectiveness.

1. Co Chair - Mr Munwar Hussain
2. Co Chair - Mrs Judith Golden
3. Vice Chair - Mrs Alison Rogers
4. Lead Officer - Mr George Doherty

The NHS Reform (Scotland) Act required Boards to keep in place and to monitor arrangements for the purpose of improving the management of the officers employed alongside workforce planning.

This will be demonstrated through the achievement and progress toward the Staff Governance Standard by:

  • Scrutiny of performance against individual elements of the Staff Governance Standard
  • Monitor and evaluate workforce strategies and implementation plans
  • Support policy amendment, funding or resource submissions to achieve the Staff Governance Standards
  • Monitor pay modernisation processes
  • Data collected during the self assessment audit conducted under the auspices of the Area Partnership Forum
  • Action plans submitted to and approved by the Staff Governance Committee
  • Staff Survey Results
  • Data and information provided in statistical reports 

To view the Tayside NHS Board Members profiles please visit the Board Members page.

Agenda Items

Any items for the agenda should be forwarded to Mrs Nicki Owen, Committee Support Officer, tel no 01382 740764 ext 40764 or email 

Further Information

Members of the public are invited to attend to listen to the proceedings of these meetings

Latest Papers

Combined Papers


Minutes of Previous Meetings